Staff & Board

ORCA is comprised of immensely talented and dedicated individuals - each helping ensure we achieve our mission to protect and restore aquatic ecosystems while providing citizens with the guidance and support they need to make measurable environmental improvements and promote others to do the same.

ORCA Board of Directors
Wayne Mills
Board President
Mary Chapman, J.D.
Board Secretary
William J. Penney
Treasurer of the Board
Sandra Souder
Alvin E. Turner, III
Robert B. Burr, Jr. Fenia Hiaasen Herb Fitz Gibbon
Stephanie Bennett-Smith David Busch Colin Bailey
Edie Widder, Ph.D.
CEO/Senior Scientist
Warren Falls
Managing Director
Tony Cimaglia
Ocean Engineering Consultant
Sue Cook, Ph.D.
Senior Education Associate
Mike Corbet
Field Engineer
Jerry Corsaut
Field Technician
LeRoy Creswell
Education Consultant
Robin Dannahower
Vice President of Marketing
and Public Relations

Jessica Espinosa
Field Technician/Educator

Beth Falls, Ph.D.
Research Scientist

Bridget Gerovac
Research Assistant

George Jones
Government and NGO Representative/Policy Advisor
Katie Kluge
Jim Lappert
Associate Scientist
Morgan Marmitt
Instrumentation Engineer
Erika Raymond, Ph.D.
ORCA Collaborator
Retta Rohm
Education Coordinator & Research Assistant
David Smith
IT Consultant
Madeline Smith
Research Assistant
John Taylor
Instrumentation Engineer







"ORCA has a clear understanding of the challenges they need to tackle now, as well as a well thought out plan for applying the technology of Kilroy into meaningful conservation efforts."
-Alexandra Cousteau
Ocean Conservationist


More oil reaches the oceans each year as a result of leaking automobiles and other non-point sources than was spilled in Prince William Sound by the Exxon Valdez.

Copyright © 2017 Ocean Research & Conservation Association. All rights reserved.